Skirlaugh Parish Council

Serving Your Village For You

Village Sign

Clerk: Sara Towne
31 West Street, Leven
Beverley, East Riding of
Yorkshire HU17 5LE

Tel: 01964 544067

Who we are & what we do

Skirlaugh Parish Council consists of 11 Councillors who serve for a four year term ending in 2023. All Councillors are voluntary.

Council Meetings are usually held on the first Wednesday of every month. From June 2021 meetings will take place in the Village Hall. See the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Who Are Your Councillors

Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Clerk or speak to one of your Councillors.

Committees & Responsibilities

Our committees and responsible Councillors have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Skirlaugh Parish Council Standing Orders

  • Standing Orders (PDF, 122 Kb)

    The Standing Orders describe how the council regulates its meetings

Our Staff

Sara Towne

Clerk to the Parish Council

01964 544067